Coronavirus

Measure package for the economy

Public and economic life in Switzerland is severely restricted due to the new coronavirus. In order to safeguard jobs and incomes in the Canton of Zurich as far as possible, the Government Council of the Canton of Zurich has resolved upon a measure package to support the Zurich economy. These measures are meant to be applied where the instruments of the Federal Government are not effective.

Measure package at a glance

Loan loss guarantee for small and medium-sized enterprises

The Federal Council is calling on the Zurich commercial banks to provide loans to the companies affected by the corona measures. To cover the risks, it has granted a loan loss guarantee of CHF 425 million.

Requirements for the cantonal loan loss guarantee:

  • Loans to companies with a tax domicile in the canton of Zurich
  • Companies with up to 250 employees

Contact your commercial bank if you meet those requirements

This measure complements the fast and uncomplicated handling of applications for short-time work and unemployment benefits as well as social welfare for personal emergencies.

COVID19 Federal bridging allowance

According to the Federal Council, SMEs should have rapid access to credit to bridge liquidity bottlenecks caused by corona. The best way to apply for the loans is to apply for them at your house bank. They are backed by the federal government.

Support for non-profit organizations

The Federal Council wants to help and support non-profit organizations in areas such as culture, social services and education: To this end, it supplements the annual contributions from the lottery fund by making an additional CHF 20 million available to the Cultural Department. A total of CHF 8 million will go to the Building Department, the Department of Education and the Department for Economic Affairs, as well as to the Sports fund for their non-profit organizations. 

Help for the self-employed

Self-employed persons often have a small capital buffer. This is why the Government Council of the Canton of Zurich is making CHF 15 million from the ZKB  nniversary dividend available for fast and unbureaucratic support. The municipalities are familiar with the local circumstances and can ensure that the emergency relief is coordinated with other social security systems.

Adjustments in taxation

Extension of deadline for filing tax return for natural persons

The Department of Finance has extended the statutory deadline for filing the 2019 tax return for natural persons until May 31, 2020.

Adjustment of the provisional tax invoice

  • Companies expecting to incur losses due to the effects of coronavirus
  • Natural persons incurring loss of income

You can request the municipal tax office to adjust the provisional invoice for federal and municipal taxes.

Extension of the payment deadline or payment by installments for final tax invoices

  • Companies and natural persons who are currently unable to pay due final tax invoices owing to the effects of the coronavirus: You can request an extension of the payment deadline or payment by installments. 
  • Regarding direct federal tax, also provisional tax invoices can be deferred. 

Contact the relevant tax office as needed.

  • Municipal tax office: Federal and municipal taxes
  • Cantonal tax office: direct federal tax 

Goodwill regarding invoices

The Government Council of the Canton of Zurich calls on all public bodies to pay incoming invoices faster than within 30 days. The payment deadlines for issued invoices shall be extended to 120 days. This is supposed to alleviate the cost pressure on companies.

Extension of rent in cantonal properties

The canton may grant a rent deferral, but cannot waive the rent. On approval, the rent (or the rent share for the months of April and May 2020 in the case of quarterly payments) can be paid at a later date. Please contact the real estate office if you have any questions.

Interchange with economy

Zurich employer- and employee organizations were invited to a virtual round table. An interchange is taking place on a digital platform to ensure close involvement of those directly affected.

Coronavirus

Train de mesures pour l’économie

La vie publique et économique en Suisse est fortement paralysée en raison du nouveau coronavirus. Afin de conserver autant que possible les emplois et les revenus dans le canton de Zurich, le Conseil d’État a approuvé un paquet de mesures pour soutenir l’économie zurichoise. Ces mesures doivent être mises en œuvre là où les instruments de la Confédération ne sont pas applicables.

Le Conseil cantonal a ensuite adopté le paquet de mesures le 30 mars 2020 sans aucune voix dissidente.

Aperçu du paquet de mesures

Garantie de défaut de paiement pour les petites et moyennes entreprises

Le Conseil d’État appelle les banques commerciales zurichoises à soutenir les entreprises touchées par les mesures liées au coronavirus par l’octroi de prêts. Pour couvrir les risques, il a mis à disposition une garantie de défaut de paiement de 425 millions. 

Conditions requises pour profiter de la garantie de défaut de paiement cantonale :

  • Prêts à des entreprises dont le siège fiscal est dans le canton de Zurich 
  • Entreprises jusqu’à 250 collaborateurs

Prenez contact avec votre banque commerciale, si vous remplissez les conditions requises.

Cette mesure complète le traitement rapide et simple des demandes relatives à une indemnité en cas de chômage partiel et de chômage et l’aide sociale pour les situations d’urgence personnelle.

Aide de transition fédérale

Selon le Conseil fédéral, les PME devraient avoir un accès rapide au crédit pour combler les goulets d'étranglement des liquidités causés par la couronne. La meilleure façon de demander les prêts est de les solliciter auprès de votre banque attitrée. Elles sont garanties par le gouvernement fédéral.

Play Mute Arrêt et retour

Crédits COVID-19: Vidéo explicative du gouvernement fédéral

Soutien pour les organisations à but non lucratif

Le Conseil d’État veut soutenir les organisations à but non lucratif de secteurs tels que la culture, les affaires sociales et l’éducation. Il complète ainsi les prestations annuelles issues du fonds de loterie en mettant à la disposition du Fachstelle Kultur (service spécialisé Culture) 20 millions de francs supplémentaires. Huit millions de francs iront globalement à la direction de la construction, de l’éducation et de l’économie publique ainsi qu’au fonds pour le sport pour ses organisations à but non lucratif.

Aide aux indépendants

Habituellement, les indépendants disposent de faibles réserves de capital. C’est la raison pour laquelle le Conseil d’État met 15 millions, issus du dividende anniversaire de la ZKB, à la disposition des communes pour apporter un soutien rapide et simple. Les communes connaissent les conditions locales et peuvent faire le lien entre l’aide immédiate et les autres systèmes d’assurances sociales.

Play Mute Arrêt et retour

Indemnité journalière pour les indépendants et les acteurs du secteur de la culture: Vidéo explicative du gouvernement fédéral

Adaptations dans le domaine fiscal

Prolongation du délai de remise de la déclaration d’impôt pour personnes physiques

La direction des finances a prolongé le délai ordinaire de remise de la déclaration d’impôt 2019 jusqu’au 31 mai 2020 pour les personnes physiques.

Correction du bordereau d’impôt provisoire

  • Les entreprises qui doivent compter avec des pertes en raison des effets du coronavirus
  • Les personnes physiques qui font face à des baisses de revenu

Vous pouvez vous adresser à l’administration fiscale communale pour une correction de votre bordereau d’impôt provisoire pour les impôts cantonaux et communaux.

Prolongation du délai de paiement ou paiement échelonné pour les bordereaux d’impôt définitifs

  • Les entreprises et les personnes physiques qui ne sont pas en mesure de payer leurs bordereaux d’impôt définitifs en raison des effets du coronavirus peuvent demander une prolongation du délai de paiement ou un paiement échelonné.
  • En ce qui concerne l’impôt fédéral direct, les bordereaux provisoires peuvent également être prolongés.

À cet effet, veuillez prendre contact avec l’administration fiscale compétente.

  • Administration fiscale communale : impôts cantonaux et communaux
  • Administration fiscale cantonale : impôt fédéral direct

Souplesse en termes de factures

Le Conseil d’État appelle toutes les corporations du secteur public de payer les factures reçues plus rapidement que le délai habituel de 30 jours. Les délais de paiement pour les factures émises doivent être prolongés à 120 jours. Cette mesure vise à atténuer la pression financière des entreprises.

Report de loyer dans les propriétés cantonales

Le canton peut accorder un report de loyer, mais ne peut pas renoncer au loyer. Sur approbation, le loyer (ou le part de loyer pour avril et mai 2020 dans le cas de paiements trimestriels) peut être payé à une date ultérieure. Veuillez contacter l'office immobilier si vous avez des questions.

Dialogue avec l’économie

Les organisations patronales et syndicales zurichoises ont été invitées à une table ronde virtuelle. Les échanges ont lieu sur une plateforme numérique pour assurer la participation étroite des personnes directement touchées.