Organisation

The Office of Transport and the Office for Economy and Labour are under the umbrella of the Department for Economic Affairs. Administratively, the Zurich Transport Authority ZVV (public transport) also falls under the Department for Economic Affairs, as a so-called «dependent company» of the canton. The General Secretariat has a supportive leadership function for the entire Department and the Head of Department.

Head of Department

The Head of Department bears overall responsibility for the Department for Economic Affairs and its organisational units. He represents the Department for Economic Affairs to the outside and leads the directly subordinated persons. The staff in the outer office support the Head of Department, in particular by coordinating his appointments.

General Secretariat

The General Secretariat has a supportive role to play as the Staff Office for the entire Department for Economic Affairs in terms of organisation as well as on behalf of the Head of Department.

Office of Transport (OT)

One of the major tasks of the Office of Transport (OT) lies in the implementation of the total transport concept and the agglomeration programme, securing the interests of the Canton of Zurich in terms of air traffic and the owner interest of Zurich Airport as well as the strategic planning in the area of road infrastructures, strategic traffic management and project development of roads.

Office for Economy and Labour (OEL)

The Office for Economy and Labour (OEL) sees to the promotion of the business location of Zurich and contributes to a positive economic climate for companies. It supports a quick and lasting reintegration of job seekers and monitors both accident prevention as well as preventive medicine in companies. It also promotes the building of affordable housing.

Zurich Transport Authority ZVV (public transport)

The Zurich Transport Authority ZVV (public transport) deals with the development of public transport in the canton and the surrounding municipalities. To do so, it coordinates, manages and funds the ZVV S-Bahn trains, tramway and bus lines, waterway links and mountain railways.

Organisation

Sous son toit, la Direction de l'économie regroupe l'Office des transports et l'Office de l'économie et du travail. De même, l'Union des transports zurichois est administrativement rattachée à la Direction de l'économie comme « entreprise non indépendante » du canton. Le Secrétariat général assure quant à lui des fonctions d'assistance pour l'ensemble de la direction et pour la Conseillère d'Etat et Directrice de l'économie.

Conseillère d'Etat et Directrice de l'économie

La Conseillère d'Etat et Directrice de l'économie assume l'entière responsabilité de la Direction de l'économie et de ses unités organisationnelles subordonnées. Elle représente la Direction de l'économie à l'extérieur et dirige ses subordonnées directs. La Conseillère d'Etat et Directrice de l'économie est assistée par le secrétariat qui s'occupe notamment des rendez-vous.

Secrétariat général

Le Secrétariat général assure, en sa qualité d'état-major, des fonctions d'assistance pour l'ensemble de la Direction de l'économie en tant qu'organisation, ainsi que pour la Conseillère d'Etat et Directrice de l'économie.

Office des transports (ODT)

Font partie des principales missions de l'Office des transports(ODT) la mise en œuvre du plan de coordination des transports et des programmes d'agglomération, la défense des intérêts du canton de Zurich dans le trafic aérien et des intérêts du propriétaire de l'aéroport de Zurich, ainsi que la planification stratégique des infrastructures routières, la gestion stratégique des transports et le développement de projets dans le domaine de la voirie.

Office de l'économie et du travail (OET)

L' Office de l'économie et du travail (OET) (Allemand) assure la promotion de l'espace économique de Zurich en contribuant à l'instauration d'un bon climat économique pour les entreprises. Il soutient la réinsertion rapide et durable des demandeurs d'emploi et contrôle, dans les entreprises, la prévention des accidents et l'hygiène. De plus, il encourage la construction de logements avantageux.

Union des transports zurichois (ZVV - Zürcher Verkehrsverbund)

L' Union des transports zurichois (ZVV) (Allemand) assure, dans le canton et les communes limitrophes, le développement des transports publics. Pour cela, le ZVV coordonne, pilote et finance des lignes de S-Bahn (train express régional), de tram et de bus, des liaisons maritimes et des chemins de fer de montagne.